MYT CR8TiV

A Place to Enhance and Inspire to be CR8TiV !

Another year towards a better you …

on January 2, 2014

tumblr_mkzsn9Yi4x1qzcyzyo1_500

I apologize for not posting through the holidays. I had some Holiday craft ideas I wanted to share with you but things kinda distracted me from posting them up. Well, it’s now day 2 of the *NEW* Year and I have to say that as far as my crafts go I have alot to learn before I set foot into Etsy or trying to sell the things I make. Especially clay items. I’m still learning and experiencing the different techniques and differences between each craft item. I’ve read many blogs about Sculpey III being brittle and my previous uses with Sculpey III I didn’t have any issues with the clay being brittle after baking. But I guess their formulations must of changed bcuz now after I baked my clay items I find they break easily.

(-_-,) Sadly, two(2) of my only customers let me know that my clay item they purchased arrived broken or damaged from the shipping process. They did not request refunds and said it was minor that they could fix it themselves but it sure broke my crafting spirit to be told this. I stopped crafting for awhile after I was told that something I made became so brittle. I honestly wanted to just give up and stop trying to craft towards a business opportunity and just continue crafting for myself and my own sanity. But after being encouraged by a few fellow crafters that they too have times where items have arrived damaged or broken and it’s just the way it is. So this is just another learning experience which will serve me to better myself in the future and hone my skills to where it’s perfect for the outside world whom would be buying my items in the future.

So until then let us not be discouraged, continue to learn, and sculpt ourselves so to speak into the CR8TiV crafters we all wish to be ! This 2014 year I plan to become a better person all together and I hope that you yourselves will become better in the crafts of your liking and let us all continue to … B3 B0LD, B3 iNSPiR3D, and B3 CR8TiV !! 2013 it was a pleasure but 2014 I eagerly await what you have in store for me and MYT CR8TiV™. Let’s Do This !! *RAWR*


2 responses to “Another year towards a better you …

  1. Hildegard says:

    Hey there this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use
    WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • MYT CR8TiV says:

      Hmm … I honestly have no clue myself. I generally just type what is on my mind and hit publish. Never touched coding or anything like that. But I do have a friend who is knowledgeable about that kinda stuff. If it’s alright with you I’ll pass this on to him and see if he can help ya out. Thanxs for visiting my blog !! 😉

Leave a comment