MYT CR8TiV

A Place to Enhance and Inspire to be CR8TiV !

Stamp & Scrapbook Expo …

on April 10, 2016

images

Hello, Everyone ! Hope you are having a great weekend ! Aside for the rain these past few days it’s been a great week and the weekend has started off pretty positive as well. Today I attended the Stamp & Scrapbook Expo at the Anaheim Convention Center and if you noticed I scratched out the Stamp from Stamp & Scrapbook Expo.

The Expo was great and there were so many inspiring projects but there weren’t too many stamp vendors to really validate the Stamp part of the Stamp & Scrapbook Expo. It seemed more Scrapbook oriented. Stamp companies where are you ? Definitely need more stamp companies like LawnFawn, HeroArts, MamaElephant, Ellen Hutson, My Favorite Things, Avery Elle, etc. More stamp companies need to register for this expo so that the name of Stamp & Scrapbook can live up to it’s name.

I mainly shopped the most at the Stamps of Life booth but to be honest everything was pretty expensive. $120 dollars dissolved so quickly and not much freebies either. This was my first time attending a Expo specifically for Stamps & Scrapbooking but I’ve attended other Expos such as the Japan Expo which my Dad did a few shows at and when the LA Auto show rolls in town we try to go check it out.

Often times from attending those Expos we go home with a tote full of freebies like keychains, lanyards, magnets, pens, etc. I was kinda expecting more from this Stamp & Scrapbook Expo to give out more freebies but only freebie I got was a glue stick and a ink pad from the Stamps of Life booth for my purchases. I really hope that next year more stamp companies step up to the plate and give the Stamp part of Stamp & Scrapbook Expo more meaning.

Now on to the review part … Like I said above I spent most of my money @ the Stamps of Life booth since they were pretty much the only worthy stamp selling booth aside from Judith’s rubber stamps. Which were priced pretty reasonably ! I bought two(2) flower stamps for about $15.

But my review isn’t about that stamp. My review is about the Stamps of Life ink pad. They are made by Color Box under the Stephanie Barnard brand. I picked out the color Candy which is a soft cotton candy pink color. The ink pad is really great !! It stamps very clean and clear with no smearing or smudging. The color is also very vibrant ! I could see myself buying more of her ink pads in the future.

As for the stamp sets I purchased … I cannot say how much I adore the Stamps of Life stamps. If you read my previous blog post about her subscription plan if you haven’t subscribed yet … do it ! Every month is like Christmas when you go to your mailbox and find her monthly stamp set awaiting in your mailbox.

Her stamp sets always stamp beautifully without requiring any priming. What I mean when I say Priming is sometimes *new* stamps don’t take ink very well and either you have to rub a pink eraser over the image so that it will scuff and make ink adhere better.  Works like a charm every time !! But with the Stamps of Life stamps you don’t need to take that extra step. Just ink up and stamp away !!

I also bought some dies which I am eager to try as well. I purchased the Stitched Rectangles die and the Grid die set which I will definitely post up a card made with these dies soon. So stay posted on my Facebook page @ Facebook.com/MYTCR8TiV or follow me on Instagram @MYTCR8TiV

Leave a Reply

