MYT CR8TiV

A Place to Enhance and Inspire to be CR8TiV !

Can you buy over $100 worth of stuff for $8 ?

on March 13, 2015

Hi, my CR8TiV kittens !! It’s Friday !! (ñ_ñ) So glad it’s finally Friday. So the title of this blog post … Can you buy over $100 worth of stuff for $8 ? The answer is … Only @ Walmart you can. Last night I was at Walmart browsing for some fancy business attire formal wear to wear to a meeting I am attending with my husband tomorrow. Being not the fancy schmancy type I don’t own ANY fancy special occasions formal wear. I only wear one pair of jeans and lots of tshirts.

But anyways that’s not what this blog is about. Straying off topic as usual ! (≥~≤”) Sorry about that. So how did I get over $100 worth of stuff for $8 ? Well, being this is my CR8TiV Art and Craft blog what I am gonna share with you is definitely worth the $8 bucks I spent for it. Check out the pictures below …

11063205_10155260630560307_100146260_n11063160_10155260631125307_1379031222_n

/(O o o)\ Oh Em Gee … I know, Right !?! If you are a cardmaker or into cardmaking like I have been lately this is a great buy especially if you’re a beginner and just starting out. Also would make an excellent gift for a crafter. The picture doesn’t show it but the box of this thing is HUGE !! *Sorry for the flash spots in the photos. I have poor lighting in my house so when I take pictures they don’t come out so great without a flash.*

I ripped open this box like a hungry lion would to a gazelle carcass and was SUPER excited to try out the Paper trimmer. I currently use a Cricut Paper trimmer and it’s not horrible but it’s not good either. It does it’s job as far as trimming your paper but the cut isn’t clean. It’s very jagged and looks like you just scored the paper then ripped it apart. But nothing a scissor can’t clean up. You just gotta leave an extra ½” or less them trim off the jagged edge with scissor. No biggie ! But it does get annoying and tedious after awhile.

SOoo … I was SUPER eager to give the Paper trimmer a go. I cut through my 1st scrap of cardstock and it didn’t cut. I tried again and it didn’t cut. I looked at the trimmer blade and (≥⌂≤) THERE WAS NO BLADE !! I thought okay maybe they package the blade separately ? Looked for a blade packet … None. I fiddled with it to see if there’s a button maybe to retract the blade … Nothing. So boo hoo … I got a defective Paper trimmer that I was so excited to use. The Paper trimmer is a lot like the Fiskars Paper trimmer … it has a flap you lift up to place your paper under. I’ve used my sisters once before and this Paper trimmer looks a lot like the Fiskars 12″ Surecut Paper trimmer *See picture below*
41g6f-hDWgL._SY300_My CR8TiV resourceful mind is curious to see if maybe I can buy a pack of the refill blades for the Fiskar Paper trimmer and it’ll probably work on the defective Paper trimmer from this Papercraft kit. But I contacted the maker of the Papercraft Kit which is LeisureArts and they are going to send me a replacement trimmer so hopefully the *new* one they send me will have a blade and I’ll still try the Fiskars Paper trimmer blade refills on the defective one and see if it works. I’ll post up a blog post about it to share the results.

Anyways this kit contained SOo .. many things !! It came with a pair of scalloped trim cutting scissors, three(3) bottles of glitter glue, a packet of stickers, blank gift tags in three(3) sizes, glitter tape, pretty colored bakers twine, a adhesive tape runner, ribbon in rainbow colors, two(2) sheets of rhinestones: Bold and Pastel colors, and Plenty of Paper. The patterned paper choices is kinda slim maybe like 4-6 sheets of patterned paper in each pack *Small and Large* but they give you plenty of solid colors.

(¬_¬) I’m a huge lover of rainbows and bright colors so I’ve been looking for cardstock paper with bright rainbow colors and I have to say it’s hard to find something like that. Everything I find either has two colors of the same spectrum like Red with Pink, Blue with Light Blue, or too busy body patterned. I just want a simple but cute paper that has rainbow colored stars, dots, hearts, etc. I found a paper pad that said Rainbow Bursts … (=_=) The paper was just papers in the colors of the rainbow … Red with some kind darker red pattern, Blue with a dark blue pattern, etc. Not quite the rainbow burst I was hoping for. But I’m sure if I go to a proper craft store like JoAnns or Michaels I’ll find a pack of paper that I’m looking for.

Anyways this kit is really a great craft kit and for $8 bucks it’s pretty worth it to me. Check out your local Walmart to see if they carry this ! I got mine from the 24 hour Walmart in Baldwin Park but there were only a few left so make sure you hurry to get yourself one or two or ALL OF THEM !! L0L Let me know in the comments if you’d like to see a picture of the items it came with inside up close or if there’s something you’d like to see a better picture of. But I definitely recommend this kit if you’re on a craft supply budget.

Leave a Reply

