MYT CR8TiV

A Place to Enhance and Inspire to be CR8TiV !

MUST-HAVE … MUST-BUY !!

on February 28, 2015

Convenient-font-b-Plastic-b-font-Storage-Box-Mini-Multi-Boxes-9-font-b-Drawer-bHappy Saturday my CR8TiV kittens ! So last night I made a trip to my local RiteAid Pharmacy for some prescription refills and they generally take about 15-20 minutes to get the refills done. So I browse the store for snacks, maybe a drink for the drive home, see what’s new in their stationery section. But I always browse their bargain rack where they have items priced from $1~$3.

Yesterday I found some really great storage boxes but I bought like the one shown above. It’s not the exact brand but it’s pretty much the same. It’s black in color – plastic – and has 9 small compartments … Perfect for polymer clay storage, eyepins, small gems, and other craft supplies. It has two(2) holes on the back to hang the box onto your walls. The best part was it was $3.00 !! I was tempted to go and buy all of them so I can have a vast storage system hung on my wall with all different types of craft supplies in each compartment. But the hubz says one is good enough.

I immediately put this baby to work and stored my Premo clay bricks in them and they perfectly hold two(2) stacks of clay bricks. I’ll try to take a photo of it so you guys can see it. But in the lower compartments I organized my clay scrap balls by color which made it so much easier. Red, Yellow, Green … I had to put a small cardboard divider in the red to store some of my blue scrap clay. But for $3 this is totally worth it !! I think Akro Mils has a similar storage box that sells for like $15-16 bucks.

For those of you who live in Los Angeles here’s the address/location of the RiteAid I found mine at …

531 n. Glendale Ave. Glendale, CA 91206

The Bargain section is near the soda/beer display and a small rack at the end of the laundry detergent aisle. If you walk down the laundry detergent aisle … make a right and it’s at the end of that aisle. There were some other stackable storage boxes in bright colors for $2 I think which I was itching to wanna get but I don’t really have space for stackable boxes at the moment. I’m not really sure if all RiteAids carry this storage box but I just wanted to share with you a great deal and steal if you do see it … I recommend to get it !!

Leave a Reply

