MYT CR8TiV

A Place to Enhance and Inspire to be CR8TiV !

Whatcha Doin’ ?

on August 28, 2014

whatcha-doing

Hello … Some of you have been asking what I’ve been up to as I haven’t posted any Art or anything lately. Well, I’ve kinda been in a emotional spiral lately which often dampens my CR8TiV by clouding it up with darkness and yucky stuff. I’m trying to pull myself out of this emotional storm by doodling here and there but I’m slowly getting there.

If you follow my Instagram page @MYTCR8TiV you’ll most likely see my recent doodlings posted up there. As far as CR8TiV goes … Umm … I am working on a Dragon sculpture with the help of a friend *ClimbingDragon : https://www.facebook.com/pages/Climbing-Dragon-/134497833278773 * who is also working on a Dragon sculpture. (=_=) Due to my Laziness I didn’t have any WIP *Work In Progress* pics but I will post up pics of the dragon once completed. Right now I’m working on the scales to the body then the scales which will go down the underside.

It’s kinda half-assed job since I forgot to bulk up the wire armature with foil before slapping on the air-dry clay. (>~<) I kinda got over excited and forgot some important steps but being it’s my 1st wire armatured sculpture it’s all a learning process and the next would look better. So far what I’ve learned from this is use a thicker gauge wire as I used wire I bought from the Dollar Tree or double up the wire wrap so it’s thick and strong. The right leg on the dragon kept bending from the weight of the clay.

But overall the dragon looks pretty great even for a boo boo 1st try. I plan to mount it onto a wood base and put some moss grass, pebbles, and I have a perfect stone egg that I can place into a nest to make it look as if the dragon is protecting it’s egg. I am excited to show you how it turns out but other than that I’m still alive and CR8Ting on and off. Sorry I haven’t had anything to share with you lately.

Leave a Reply

