MYT CR8TiV

A Place to Enhance and Inspire to be CR8TiV !

Help Fund the MYT CR8TiV™ website …

on September 28, 2013

2dokurokk8

Hey, everyone ! Hope you’re have a great weekend so far !! (n_n) So I have many MYT CR8TiV™ fans scattered all over the internet and some have liked my Facebook page, some follow my blog, some just shadow me and like MYT CR8TiV™ without leaving a mark. But many of you nudged me to start selling my artworks and some have asked where you can buy it. I’ve always been uneasy and unsure about selling my creations as I’ve never sold anything of mine in the past.

I usually gift my art away like I draw custom drawn greeting cards instead of buying one from a store or I craft a gift instead of buying something from a store. But I’ve never actually sold anything to anyone aside maybe a few bracelets from a previous business attempt. I abandoned my old website where I was selling custom-made keychains, lanyards, and bracelets for Tamagotchi Virtual Pet toys. I’m thinking of renovating the site and turning it into my MYT CR8TiV™ website where I will post and sell mostly my Polymer Clay creations as well as other craft projects I’ve made. Also will be accepted custom requests.

If you follow this blog I’ve explained that I’m currently going through some financial hardships since I lost my SSI income in September 2011 after getting married. My husband is now the only sole income provider and often times it’s hard just to keep up with all the bills, keep the roof over our head, and put food on the table. Sometimes we don’t have food to put on the table. There are days where we try to survive off eating dinner rolls with fake butter for a couple days til we have money to go grocery shopping. Things have been tough and I’m trying to stay positive. I’ve tried applying for jobs but due to my disability it’s difficult to find an employer who’s willing to see passed my disability and give me a chance.

So with that being said people have suggested to me why don’t you just sell your crafts to make some money. It may not make you a millionaire but it’ll be enough to help you get by when things are tough. Thankfully I was given a chance and currently working on my 1st Polymer clay commissioned art request. Hopefully with this commissioned art request she will share my name and talent with others and I can start growing a fan base and/or customers who’ll start placing orders. But I need help with funds to secure a domain name for my site and to get some more supplies to work with in a more professional manner.

I started a donation fund site where you an donate either money or an item from my wish list to help push MYT CR8TiV™ into the limelight and help me become more financially independent. I don’t like always asking my husband to buy me this or that or if he has money to buy me more craft supplies. With him being the only income provider and paying for the rent, utilities, food, gas for the van to get around, and other necessities he has alot on his plate as is and often than not short on money so sometimes he can’t get me the crafts supply or anything I need.

With your help and donation I can push MYT CR8TiV™ into a business that can help provide a stable source of income for me and to help me support my husband in helping pay some of the bills. Think of each donation as a charitable act to help that is not only helping MYT CR8TiV™ become a business but you’re helping a disabled person becoming financially free and independent. I have decided that with each donation I will offer a *FREE* Custom-ordered Art quest. Upon receipt of your donation you can email me with a Art request whether it’s a Fan-Art like a drawing of your favorite character, a charm or figurine, etc. 😛 I’ve been getting lots of Minion requests and one of the commissioned art request item was a Minions set. **PICS COMING SOON**

So please consider helping fund starting my website and helping me offer my cr8tiv works to be available for purchase. The link to the donate page is listed below … Thank you and I appreciate any help you can offer. As usual B3 B0LD … B3 iNSPiR3D … B3 CR8TiV ~ MYT CR8TiV™.

http://www.gofundme.com/4jvqj4

 

 

Leave a Reply

